APRIL 2022 OFFICIAL NOTICES FROM THE RECORDING SECRETARY

2022 NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

The Nominations Committee, comprised of Chair Audrey Woods, Pam Harris, and Joanne Williamson have submitted the following nominations for the 2021 election:

Officers President: Pat Colombo Vice President: Linda Taylor Recording Secretary: Merilynn Bergstresser Corresponding Secretary: Elizabeth Hayes Treasurer: Don Means

Directors, Class of 2024 Deborah Furlow Suzi Beddoe Cheryl Poliak

The BCCA Bylaws, Article V, Sections 4 D & E, state "Each member may nominate a candidate for officer and director positions by signing a document that is sent to the recording secretary by a date to be determined by the board each year (April 15, 2022). The name of a candidate who receives nomination signatures from five percent of the members in good standing shall appear on the ballot.

- 1. Nominations for each office shall be submitted as a separate document.
- 2. A nomination document may contain the signatures of more than one member.

The nominating committee shall verify that each candidate meets the requirements for the position for which nominated and shall secure from each candidate a written consent to serve if elected."

The BCCA membership number currently stands at 651, so 33 signatures (5%) are required to support each petition. All additional nominations should be emailed to

Merilynn Bergstresser Recording Secretary <u>mmberg50@gmail.com</u>

2021 MEMBER OF THE YEAR NOMINATIONS

Standing Rule 4.7.1 • Member of the Year. This award will recognize the BCCA member or group of members who, as a result of their activity, has made the most significant contribution to the advancement of the Bearded Collie Club of America or the bearded collie. The award will be publicly announced and presented at the National Specialty banquet in the year following the calendar year for which the honor is awarded. Nominations for the award will be accepted from any BCCA member in good standing. Nominations must be received by the recording secretary on or before March 21st of the year following the calendar year for which the award is made. Each nomination shall be accompanied by a 250-word (maximum) statement justifying the award for the nominee. Seated officers and board members are not eligible for the award.

FINAL BALLOT FOR 2023 SPECIALTY JUDGES

The following names were elected to be on the final ballot for the regular classes.

Regular Classes Nicolas Broadbridge Janet Lewis Yvonne Fox <u>Sweepstakes</u> Diane Newman Billy Carter Cheryl Poliak The final ballot was posted in the January newsletter and is due to the Treasurer, Don Means, postmarked by March 30, 2022. Please send your ballots in!