# April 2025 Official Notices of the Recording Secretary

--Karen Norteman, webmonkey@bcca.us

## **Nominations Committee**

The nominations committee, Samantha Cotton, Jack Szalka, and Karen Norteman (chair), have met to nominate Directors for the BCCA 2025-2026 fiscal year.

Pat Colombo, President

Courtnie Eastman, Vice-President

Karen Norteman, Recording Secretary

Casey Minner, Corresponding Secretary

Sue Jamison, Treasurer

#### Class of 2026

Suzi Beddoe

Cheryl Poliak

Anna Gracie

#### Class of 2027

Molly McNamara

Carol Bond

Kristin Barnes

## AKC Delegate 2024-2027

Robert Lamm

The BCCA Bylaws, Article V, Sections 4 D & E, state "Each member may nominate a candidate for officer and director positions by signing a document that is sent to the recording secretary by a date to be determined by the board each year (April 15, 2025). The name of a candidate who receives nomination signatures from five percent of the members in good standing shall appear on the ballot.

- 1. Nominations for each office shall be submitted as a separate document.
- 2. A nomination document may contain the signatures of more than one member.

The nominating committee shall verify that each candidate meets the requirements for the position for which nominated and shall secure from each candidate a written consent to serve if elected."

The BCCA membership number currently stands at **543 voting members**, **so 27 signatures (5%)** are required to support each petition. All additional nominations should be emailed to Karen Norteman, Recording Secretary, webmonkey@bcca.us.

# **2024 National Specialty Survey**

If you attended the 2024 National Specialty or any other BCCA National Specialty since 2018, we'd like to hear your opinions about the 2024 Specialty and its events. Please take this Specialty survey at the following link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAlpQLSfp08lpeqNjU\_9UM8Ouq0EGBGf6DBO693cUht5UaSeIV XtbPQ/viewform

You may remain anonymous if you prefer.

Your responses to this survey will help shape future National Specialties.

Thanks to Joanne Williamson, National Specialty Advisor, for creating the survey.