April 2024 Official Notices

Nominations Committee

The nominations committee, Debby Furlow, Ray Harrington, and Linda Taylor chairman, have met through zoom meetings and phone calls regarding the Directors for the BCCA 2024-2025 fiscal year.

Pat Colombo President Sue Jamison Vice-President Karen Norteman Recording Secretary Casey Minner Corresponding Secretary Don Means Treasurer

Class of 2025 Meaghan Edwards Carol Bonds Kristin Barnes

Class of 2027

Suzi Beddoe Cheryl Poliak Anna Gracie

AKC Delegate 2024-2027

Robert Lamm

Respectfully submitted, Linda Taylor Chairman Debby Furlow Ray Harrington

The BCCA Bylaws, Article V, Sections 4 D & E, state "Each member may nominate a candidate for officer and director positions by signing a document that is sent to the recording secretary by a date to be determined by the board each year (April 15, 2024). The name of a candidate who receives nomination signatures from five percent of the members in good standing shall appear on the ballot.

1. Nominations for each office shall be submitted as a separate document.

2. A nomination document may contain the signatures of more than one member.

The nominating committee shall verify that each candidate meets the requirements for the position for which nominated and shall secure from each candidate a written consent to serve if elected."

The BCCA membership number currently stands at **655 (plus 13 non-voting associates), so 33 signatures (5%)** are required to support each petition. All additional nominations should be emailed to Karen Norteman, Recording Secretary, webmonkey@bcca.us

Bulletin Editor

There were no bids, so bidding has been extended to May 1. Send bids to Karen Norteman, Recording Secretary, webmonkey@bcca.us.

2026 National Specialty Host Club

Bids are now being accepted from local clubs to host the 2026 BCCA National Specialty. Please contact National Specialty Advisor Joanne Williamson (<u>balgrae@ix.netcom.com</u>) for a bid packet.