REPORT OF THE 2014 NOMINATING COMMITTEE

The Nominating Committee, comprised of Chair Joanne Williamson, Ginny Aulik, and Jennifer Waldeck, submit the following nominations for the 2014 election:

President: Michele Ritter

Vice President: Maryann Szalka Recording Secretary: Linda Taylor

Corresponding Secretary: Elizabeth Hayes

Treasurer: Don Means Directors, Class of 2015

Billy Carter Nicole Conner Debby Furlow

The BCCA Bylaws, Article V, Sections 4 & 5 state "Each member may nominate a candidate for officer and director positions by signing a document that is sent to the recording secretary by April 15, 2014. The name of a candidate who receives nomination signatures from five percent of the members in good standing shall appear on the ballot.'

- 1. 'Nominations for each office shall be submitted as a separate document.'
- 2. 'A nomination document may contain the signatures of more than one member.'

'The nominating committee shall verify that each candidate meets the requirements for the position for which nominated and shall secure from each candidate a written consent to serve if elected."

The BCCA membership number currently stands at 819, so 41 signatures (5%) must be submitted to support each petition.

All additional nominations should be mailed to Linda Taylor Recording Secretary 801 S. Park San Angelo, TX 76901

Respectfully submitted, Joanne Williamson BCCA 2014 Nominating Committee Chair