BCCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Monthly Meeting

April 22, 2014

Present: Schroeder, Williamson, Means, Taylor, Hayes, Colombo, Lamm, Ritter, Sirrine Absent: Carter Newly elected board member Deborah Furlow was present auditing.

The monthly meeting of the BCCA Board of Directors was called to order by President Rosemary Schroeder at 8:35 EST, Secretary Linda Taylor recording.

Motion to approve minutes of the March 25, 2014 board meeting. (Taylor) Passed without dissension.

Recording Secretary Linda Taylor reported that the final ballots for the 2015 BCCA Specialty Judges will be counted next week in Dallas, Texas.

Newly Elected Officers for 2014-2015:

President – Michele Ritter; Vice President – Maryann Szalka; Recording Secretary – Linda Taylor; Corresponding Secretary – Elizabeth Hayes; Treasurer – Don Means; Board Class of 2016 – Billy Carter, Nicole Conner, Deborah Furlow

Corresponding Secretary Elizabeth Hayes read the applications from the new members to be voted on. The following new members were admitted without dissension: Brad and Elise Coren, Sponsor: Stuart Kline.

The Treasurer's Report is attached hereto and is a part of these minutes. Don Means reported that the mailing date for Membership Renewal Forms, both e-mail and the hard copy by USPS is June 1st. Deadline for membership renewal is July 1st, with a \$5.00 penalty assessed for any renewal received after July 1st, but no later than July 31st. Any membership not renewed by July 31st will lapse.

Committee Reports

Beardie Camp: Rosie Schroeder reported that 120 people are coming and all systems are go for another wonderful camp to be held in June at Purina Farms.

Membership Application Update: Michele Ritter reported that she is tweaking the form and will have it ready for vote at the May meeting.

Unfinished Business and General Orders

National Specialty Funding: Joanne Williamson continues to work with and gather information from regional clubs and members of the BCCA regarding funding plans for future National Specialties.

Proposed motions for May

Motion to approve minutes of the April 22, 2014 Board Meeting. (Taylor)

New Membership for May Vote:

Janet Marcantonio
11 Knight Farm Road
North Kingston, 02852
401-885-3452
Janet.marcantonio@ubs.com

Sponsor: Lillian Esposito

New Membership for June Vote:

Kay Haaland 9451 Claybrook Road Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284 360-856-4038

haaland@isomedia.com Sponsor: Debra Thomas

Kath & Tom Turney 1160 Paddock Drive Florissant, MO 63033 314-504-3365

Sponsor: Ann Witte

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned (Means) at 9:32 p.m. EST.

Next Meeting May 27, 2014